Reflective Ward: Difference between revisions

From Descent-Community Wiki 1.2
Jump to navigation Jump to search
m (Text replacement - "<references>" to "{{Reflist}}")
m (Text replacement - "{{FAQ" to "{{FAQ_link")
 
Line 14: Line 14:
|question_1 = If the overlord plays "Reflective Ward" and the hero cannot suffer the {{fatigue}} or chooses not to, how does a hero determine the amount of damage he suffers?
|question_1 = If the overlord plays "Reflective Ward" and the hero cannot suffer the {{fatigue}} or chooses not to, how does a hero determine the amount of damage he suffers?
|answer_1 = The attacking hero adds up all of the {{heart}} results, including any additional {{heart}} the attack gains from {{surge}} results. Then, he rolls his defense pool, canceling 1 {{heart}} for each {{shield}} result and suffering the rest of the {{heart}}. No other effects from the attack, such as a condition, will apply to the hero.
|answer_1 = The attacking hero adds up all of the {{heart}} results, including any additional {{heart}} the attack gains from {{surge}} results. Then, he rolls his defense pool, canceling 1 {{heart}} for each {{shield}} result and suffering the rest of the {{heart}}. No other effects from the attack, such as a condition, will apply to the hero.
|source_1 = {{FAQ|version=1.6|page=7}}
|source_1 = {{FAQ_link|version=1.6|page=7}}
|reference_1 = FAQ v1.6 page 7
|reference_1 = FAQ v1.6 page 7
}}
}}
==External Links==
==External Links==
{{Reflist}}
{{Reflist}}

Latest revision as of 14:51, 2 April 2017

Reflective Ward
Reflective Ward
Player
Overlord
Card Stats
Card Type: Overlord Card
Class: Basic II
Type: [[:Category:Template:OverlordCardTypeCategory|Template:ValidateOverlordCardType]]
Acquisition
Basic II starting card
Expansion
DJ04 - Labyrinth of Ruin
DJ04 Labyrinth of Ruin
Play this card when a hero attacks a monster, before rolling dice.

The attacking hero may choose to suffer 2 Fatigue. If he cannot suffer the Fatigue, or chooses not to, he will be dealt Heart equal to the Heart dealt to the monster.
 [[Category:Template:OverlordCardTypeCategory]]

FAQ

Q: If the overlord plays "Reflective Ward" and the hero cannot suffer the Fatigue or chooses not to, how does a hero determine the amount of damage he suffers?
A: The attacking hero adds up all of the Heart results, including any additional Heart the attack gains from Surge results. Then, he rolls his defense pool, canceling 1 Heart for each Shield result and suffering the rest of the Heart. No other effects from the attack, such as a condition, will apply to the hero.
Source[1] FAQ v1.6 page 7

External Links